Branch Executive

This page introduces some of the lead members of City of Stirling Branch of the SNP.

Andrew Szwebs (Convener)


Andrew Szwebs, Convener

Hi, I’m Andrew Szwebs, City of Stirling Branch Convener. I’m originally from Dunblane but have lived in Stirling virtually all of my adult life. I have always believed in independence and always voted SNP, but it took me until 2007 to join the party. Since then I have been involved in all European, Scottish Parliament and Westminster elections as well as by-elections in Glasgow East, Aberdeen Donside, Cowdenbeath and, more recently, Stirling East.

As a fervent supporter of our local SNP group of councillors, I have attended the majority of Stirling Council meetings in the last four or five years, and played an active role during the referendum campaign in setting up and running the Yes Scotland shop in King Street along with a fine team of volunteers. I was elected Vice Convener of the City of Stirling Branch in November 2013 before being elected Convener in February 2015.

My aims as Convener are straight forward; to build a strong officer team to take the branch forward, to maintain the vast numbers of new members who have recently joined, and to make sure every SNP candidate, whether they stand as Councillor, MSP or MP, wins wherever they stand in the Stirling constituency.

Morag Fulton – (Vice Convener) Disabilities and Equalities Officer.

Councillors and Morag after the meeting

Morag Fulton with Cllr Alycia Hayes and Cllr Scot Farmer 







Grant Thoms (Secretary)

Photo/biography to follow.

Susan McGill (Political Education Officer)

Susan McGill

Susan McGill, Political Education Officer

Biography coming soon.

Alison Laurie (Treasurer)
Melanie Cowie (Organiser)
Lee Robb (Press Officer)
Jamie Walker (Minute Secretary)
Lee Robb (Membership Secretary and Press Officer)