SNP Parliamentary Representatives

Stirling is currently given a voice in Holyrood and Europe by our SNP Parliamentary Representatives. You can read about them below and reach them on the links provided.

Bruce Crawford MSP

Bruce Crawford has been an SNP MSP since 1999, the inception of the first Scottish Parliament in 300 years.  He has served as a Minister and Cabinet Secretary in the Scottish Government and as a Convener of Scottish Parliamentary Committee’s.

Before being elected as an MSP, Bruce was lucky to have had a varied career from being a Civil Servant in The Scottish Office to being the leader of Perth and Kinross Council. Bruce has also served on a number of Boards.

Bruce Crawford MSP's website
Selfies with Bruce
Selfie time
Big Coffee Morning
With the Boss

Bruce Crawford Press Releases

Recent Press releases from Bruce Crawford MSP.

Alyn Smith MEP

Alyn is a great friend to Stirling Branch and comes to talk to us very regularly. Alyn is known as one of the most passionate and articulate members of the European Parliament representing Scotland and the UK, and has a huge network of support both in and outside the European Parliament. Alyn is a fluent speaker of more languages than we care to count and regularly attend visits to the Middle East as he is a fluent Arabic speaker having spent many of his formative years there. Alyn run for Deputy leade of the SNP in 2016 and while narrowly unsuccessful in that campaign is a name to watch in the SNP and Scotlands future.

Alyns Website

Ian Hudghton MEP

Ian Hudghton was first elected to the European Parliament as North East Scotland SNP’s in a 1998 by-election. Prior to this Ian had served as one of Scotland’s four members of the EU Committee of the Regions.

He was a successful campaign co-ordinator and election agent, organising memorable victories for John Swinney and Allan Macartney. Ian has been an active member of the SNP since joining the Forfar Branch in 1967. From 1994-1996 he was Depute Leader of the minority SNP administration in Tayside Regional Council. In 1996 Ian became full-time Leader of the newly constituted Angus Council, prior to which he ran a decorating business for over twenty years.

Ian was elected President of the Scottish National Party at the Party’s Annual Conference, following Winnie Ewing’s retirement from the post in September 2005 and has been re-elected at each successive Annual Conference.

Ian is Vice-President of the European Free Alliance grouping, part of the Greens/EFA Group, the 6th largest political group in the European Parliament.

He currently serves on the Fisheries and the Economic and Monetary Affairs committees, using every opportunity to highlight the benefits which independent nation status for Scotland would bring!

Ian's website